Hazel O'Connor - Logo

Live Lounge


To celebrate 40 years of Breaking Glass and by popular demand, Hazel is delighted to announce the release of Live Lounge. A CD recording of songs selected from her acclaimed online shows performed during lockdown.

Containing 14 tracks, there are twelve favourites from the Live Lounge shows, a new song penned specially during lockdown, plus another track never before recorded by Hazel.

Accompanied throughout by live loungers Cormac De Barra and Roger Taylor, Hazel also sings two duets with two very special guests Brian Kennedy and Ken Bonsall of Ferocious Dog.

Live Lounge is released 18th November 2020.


Format: CD
Released: 18/11/20
Hazel O'Connor - Lead Vocals, Harmonica
Cormac De Barra - Harp, Backing Vocals
Roger Taylor - Piano, Saxophone, Backing Vocals
Dan Lynch - Button Accordion (8, 13)
Brian Kennedy - Vocals (5, 12)
Ken Bonsall (Ferocious Dog) - Vocals (11)

Recorded at Studio 81, Co. Wicklow, IE
Arranged by Hazel O'Connor
Produced by Roger Taylor
Engineered, Mixed, Mastered by Roger Taylor
Cover photo and artwork Pete Turner


Tracklist Lyrics
01 - Monsters In Disguise
02 - Calls The Tune  
03 - I Have A Dream  
04 - Decadent Days  
05 - Crazy Love  
06 - Driftwood  
07 - Give Me An Inch  
08 - If Only  
09 - Writing On THe Wall  
10 - Hurt  
11 - Will You  
12 - Eighth Day  
13 - Thats Life  
14 - Heroes